Store Categories
Buy Online Black Francis - Live In Nijmegen Clear *product may differ to image displayed

Black Francis

Live In Nijmegen Limited Edition Clear

Double Vinyl $35.00 $21.00

Release Date: Sep 10, 2021

Discs: 2

* This item or a variation is currently out of stock, you can still place your order as more will be available soon.

Captured in 2008 on the Bluefinger / Svn Fngrs tour, ‘Live in Nijmegen’ features Black Francis backed by Jason Carter and Dan Schmid on ferocious performances of tracks such as ‘Threshold Apprehension’, ‘You Can’t Break A Heart And Have It’ and ‘Get Away Oil’.

“Every once in awhile, the sound person or who ever manages to get a decent live recording in and sometimes they luck out and the band plays pretty good, too. This is one of those nights”– Black Francis

Now available on vinyl for the very first time, this reissue features the complete live album pressed on two 140g clear vinyl.

Track Listing:

Side One
1. Get Away Oil
2. I Sent Away
3. When They Come To
Murder Me
4. Svn Fngrs
5. Gyaneshwar
6. Halfman
7. All Around The World

Side Two
1. (Talking)
2. Dead Man's Curve
3. Bluefinger
4. (Talking)
5. Tight Black Rubber
6. Test Pilot Blues

Side Three
1. Discotheque 36
2. Your Mouth Into Mine
3. She Took All The Money
4. Angels Come To Comfort You

Side Four
1. Threshold Apprehension
2. Can't Break Heart And Have It
3. (Talking)
4. Lolita
5. Captain Pasty
6. Band Intro
7. That Burnt Out Rock And Roll

More From This Artist