Store Categories
Buy Online Frank Black  - Cult Of Ray Blue *product may differ to image displayed

Frank Black

Cult Of Ray Blue

Vinyl £20.00

Release Date: 19/02/2021

Discs: 1

“Salutations from the Twilight Zone, and if you think I mean the 1960s sci fi television program you are correct; I am quite literally inside of a 1960s sci fi television program. And in that context Demon have allowed me to correct certain anachronisms in my published works and are releasing some for the first time on vinyl.” - Black Francis

First released in 1996, The Cult of Ray is Frank Black’s third studio album and includes the singles ‘Men In Black’, ‘The Marsist’ and ‘I Don’t Want To Hurt You (Every Single Time)’.

Black Francis explains the Cult Of Ray “was the band that was also the band for the first Frank Black & The Catholics record. I hadn't stumbled on to my live to 2 track obsession just yet, but I was quite enjoying the parameters of 16 track 2 inch. Fat and warm, aided by my sweet as candy pal Lyle Workman on lead guitar. Lyle can be best described as a HOT DOG with a telecaster in his large, supple hands. Super fun motorcycle ride.”

Long out of print, this new vinyl reissue is pressed on 140g blue vinyl, housed in a printed inner sleeve.

Track Listing:

Side A
1. The Marsist
2. Men In Black
3. Punk Rock City
4. You Ain't Me
5. Jesus Was Right
6. I Don't Want To Hurt You (Every Single Time)

Side B
1. Mosh, Don't Pass The Guy
2. Kicked In The Taco
3. The Creature Crawling
4. The Adventure And The Resolution
5. Dance War
6. The Cult Of Ray
7. The Last Stand Of Shazeb Andleeb

More From This Artist