Store Categories
Buy Online Simple Minds - 40: The Best Of 1979-2019 *product may differ to image displayed

Simple Minds

40: The Best Of 1979-2019

CD $9.99

Release Date: 01/11/2019

Discs: 1

2019 Marks 40 years of the Scottish band Simple Minds existence and to celebrate that UMC are proud to announce a new compilation album that covers all 40 years of the bands recorded output including a new song For One Night Only that makes its first appearance here.

Formed in the seventies Simple Minds have become one of the most successful bands ever to come from Scotland selling over 60 million records worldwide and chalking up twenty studio albums and numerous top 10 singles the band are truly global.

40: The Best Of – 1979 – 2019 is a newly complied anthology that covers the bands career from the very beginning to present day, it has been compiled in conjunction with the band and presents the very best of the bands extensive catalogue.

The album was remastered at the world-famous Abbey Road studios and have new art by long-time collaborator Stuart Crouch which represents the 40 years.

The band embark on a UK tour in February 2020 to support and celebrate the 40 years of their career.

Waterfront - Edit
Love Song - Edit
I Travel - Edit
Glittering Prize - Edit
Sense of Discovery - Edit
Someone Somewhere (In Summertime) - Edit
See the Lights - 7" Version
Belfast Child - Edit
Promised You A Miracle - Edit
Honest Town - Radio Edit
Don't You (Forget About Me) - Album Version
Chelsea Girl - Edit
Hypnotised - TLA Edit
Stars Will Lead the Way - Single Version
For One Night Only - New Track
Sanctify Yourself - Edit
Mandela Day - Edit
Alive and Kicking – Edit

More From This Artist