Store Categories
Buy Online Parliament - Osmium 2-Disc *product may differ to image displayed


Osmium 2-Disc

Deluxe CD $26.00

Release Date: Apr 26, 2024

Discs: 2

Since its re-release in 1990, Osmium has been distributed numerous times by various labels in America, Europe and Japan under alternate titles – including Rhenium and First Thangs. A number of these reissues have featured material that was not included on the original album, such as unreleased tracks and singles that were taken from the same time. This version compiles together everything from that period onto 2CDs; the full Osmium album, the single sides that never made the album, unreleased tracks, demos and jams.

The tracks here represent the genesis of what would become P-Funk and the entity that would give the world ground-breaking albums Maggot Brain (1971), Mothership Connection (1975), and One Nation Under a Groove (1978). An essential addition to anyone’s vinyl collection.

CD 1
1. I Call My Baby Pussycat
2. Put Love In Your Life
3. Little Old Country Boy
4. Moonshine Heather
5. Oh Lord, Why Lord/ Prayer
6. My Automobile
7. Nothing Before Me But Thang
8. Funky Woman

CD 2
1. Livin' The Life
2. The Silent Boatman
3. Breakdown (Mono Single Version)
4. Red Hot Mama
5. Loose Booty
6. Come In Out Of the Rain
7. Breakdown (Stereo Unedited Version)

More From This Artist