Store Categories
Buy Online Earth, Wind & Fire - Spirit Flaming

Earth, Wind & Fire

Spirit Limited Edition Flaming

Heavyweight Vinyl $29.00

Release Date: 15/01/2021

Discs: 1

• 180 Gram audiophile vinyl
• Insert
• Featuring the signles "Getaway", "Saturday Nite" & "On Your Face" 
• Limited Edition of 2500 individually numbered copies on flaming coloured vinyl 

Spirit is the seventh studio album by Earth, Wind & Fire, released 45 years ago, in, 1976 by Columbia Records. The album rose to No. 2 on both the Billboard 200 and Top Soul Albums charts.

Two singles became huge hits; “Getaway” reached No. 1 on the Billboard Hot Soul Songs chart. The single also rose to No. 12 on the Billboard Hot 100. “Saturday Nite, peaked at No. 4 on the Billboard Hot Soul Songs chart and No. 21 on the Billboard Hot 100 chart.

Spirit received critical acclaim. The New York Times wrote; “What is most interesting about Maurice White and his musicians, is their refusal to be locked into any stylistic format Mr. White’s record will be labeled ‘disco’ in some quarters, and indeed parts of if, would not sound out of place in a disco. But, generally, Earth, Wind and Fire is closer to jazz, or to jazz rock, than to the thumping formulas of disco. And yet the group isn’t afraid to slip in a ballad, either.”

Issac Hayes called 
Spirit one of Earth, Wind & Fire’s five essential recordings. Spirit was also nominated for an American Music Award for Favorite Soul/R&B Album. A song from the album called “Earth, Wind and Fire” was also Grammy nominated in the category of Best Instrumental Composition.

This is a limited edition of 2500 individually numbered copies on flaming coloured vinyl and includes a insert with lyrics.

Track Listing:

1. Getaway
2. On Your Face
3. Imagination
4. Spirit

1. Saturday Nite
2. Earth, Wind & Fire
3. Departure
4. Biyo
5. Burnin' Bush

More From This Artist