Store Categories
Buy Online Bob Marley & The Wailers - Half-Speed Mastered Vinyl Bundle

Bob Marley & The Wailers

Half-Speed Mastered Vinyl Bundle


Release Date: 20/11/2020

This multi buy includes:

  • Catch A Fire (Half-Speed Master)
  • Burnin' (Half-Speed Master)
  • Natty Dread (Half-Speed Master)
  • Live! (Half-Speed Master)
  • Rastaman Vibration (Half-Speed Master)
  • Exodus (Half-Speed Master)
  • Kaya (Half-Speed Master)
  • Survival (Half-Speed Master)
  • Babylon By Bus (Half-Speed Master)
  • Uprising (Half-Speed Master)
  • Legend (Half-Speed Master)
  • Confrontation (Half-Speed Master)

“ABBEY ROAD’S world-renowned engineers have been cutting grooves into discs since the studios first opened their doors in 1931. This record was pressed from a master cut using a precision technique known as half-speed mastering. The procedure requires the source master and the cutting lathe to run at half speed on a specially adapted Neumann VMS-80 lathe.

This rare and specialised technique transforms difficult to cut highend frequencies into relatively easy to cut mid-range frequencies. The result is a cut with excellent high frequency response and very solid and stable stereo images. In short, half-speed mastering produces a master of the highest quality that enables the pressing plant to produce a superlative record.”

More From This Artist