Store Categories
Buy Online Donna Summer - The Wanderer 40th Anniversary Coloured

Donna Summer

The Wanderer 40th Anniversary Pink & Black

Double Heavyweight Vinyl $31.00

Release Date: 16/10/2020

Discs: 2

For this 40th Anniversary edition, “The Wanderer” has been re-evaluated and now fuses-together 1980 with 2020, showcasing the strength of the album’s songs, with brand new remixes by the Italian production team behind Change and Artist/Producer/Remixer Le Flex.

After years of silence, in 2018 Mauro Malavasi and Davide Romani resurrected Change with an album that retained their classic sound but with a contemporary twist, produced and mixed with the inhouse production team, Figo Sound, who were invited to remix two of Donna’s tracks.

Figo Sound has created two contemporary radio-friendly tracks, with ‘The Wanderer’, retaining its shuffling beat and ‘Looking Up’, which firmly plants Donna Summer back on the Dancefloor!

With more than 30 Million YouTube streams, this is the year where internationally successful Artist/Producer/Remixer Le Flex, gains mainstream recognition, as his two remixes inject his summery poolside vibe into ‘Grand Illusion’ – 105,000 Spotify streams in 10 days - with ‘Nightlife’, a track also previously unreleased as a single, receiving his nudisco floorfiller stamp. 

This re-mastered heavyweight 180g pink and black colour vinyl 2LP re-issue, contains newly authored liner notes by noted US writer Christian John Wikane, with brand new interviews conducted with Pete Bellotte, Harold Faltermeyer, Bruce Sudano, Tom Kelly, Figo Sound & Le Flex as well as his archive interviews with Carmen Grillo and Donna Summer.

Track Listing:

1. The Wanderer 3.47
2. Looking Up 3.58
3. Breakdown 4.09
4. Grand Illusion 3.55
5. Running For Cover 4.00

1. Cold Love 3.40
2. Who Do You Think You're Foolin' 4.19
3. Nightlife 4.00
4. Stop Me 3.45
5. I Believe In Jesus 3.38

1. The Wanderer [Figo Sound Radio Mix] 3.12
2. Looking Up [Figo Sound Version] 4.20
3. Nightlife [Le Flex Sunset Remix - Radio Edit] 3.51
4. Grand Illusion [Le Flex Poolside Mix] 4.02

1. Looking Up [Figo Sound Extended Version] 6.44
2. Nightlife [Le Flex Sunset Remix] 5.41
3. The Wanderer [Figo Sound Full Mix] 3.59

More From This Artist