Store Categories
Buy Online Roisin Murphy - Róisín Machine Transparent Blue (w/ Zine + Signed Photo)

Roisin Murphy

Róisín Machine Transparent Blue (w/ Zine + Signed Photo)

Double Vinyl $39.00

Release Date: 02/10/2020

Discs: 2

  Buy Double Vinyl only

“Róisín Machine” is the culmination of a rich, decades long partnership between Murphy and one of her most trusted collaborators Crooked Man aka DJ Parrot. Although packed to the rafters with masterclass singles, including “Simulation”, “Jealousy”, “Incapable”, Narcissus” and “Murphy’s Law”, it is also an ingeniously and seamlessly edited listening experience, designed to be listened to in one uninterrupted sitting, from start to dazzling finish.

From the intoxicating disco-funk of “Incapable”, to the quintessential “Narcissus”  which crystallised New-Disco and established a high watermark for the genre, to “Murphy’s Law”, a 70s inflected stomper,   “Roisin Machine” offers up everything you could ask for on an exquisite plate.  Added to the familiar tunes are five new songs, including the Dalek-funk of ‘We Got Together’ and the fantastical “Shellfish Mademoiselle”.  An album that works perfectly on the home sound system but also comes alive in a basement sweatbox,  it impeccably sits alongside Murphy’s stellar cannon of work released across 25 boundary pushing,  trailblazing years,  a career encompassing iconic music,  directorial,  art and fashion moments.

Side A

1. Simulation
2. Kingdom Of Ends

Side B

3. Something More
4. Shellfish Mademoiselle
5. Incapable

Side C

6. We Got Together
7. Murphy's Law
8. Game Changer

Side D

9. Narcissus
10. Jealousy

More From This Artist