Store Categories
Buy Online Steven Wilson - Insurgentes

Steven Wilson

Insurgentes Remastered Edition

Double Vinyl $31.00

Release Date: 19/06/2020

Discs: 2

Steven Wilson, four-time Grammy nominee, multi-instrumentalist, producer, and founder member of Porcupine Tree, released his critically acclaimed debut album on Kscope in March 2009. Comprising 10 tracks that range from ballads and anthems to all-out industrial noise assaults, the dark, cinematic and richly textured album represents two years’ worth of creative output and numerous recording sessions worldwide in studios from Mexico City to Japan and Israel.

While Wilson is a member of several bands including Blackfield, No-Man and Bass Communion, he explained that “when I began writing these songs, I quick- ly realized that they would be best suited to an album under my own name. It was an intuitive, almost unconscious writing process that resulted in a kind of ‘poetry of melancholy.”

Wilson recruited a stellar cast of guests to work on the album including bassist Tony Levin, drummer Gavin Harrison, and keyboardist Jordan Rudess, along- side Japanese Koto player Michiyo Yagi, British guitarist Sand Snowman, and jazz flautist and saxophonist Theo Travis.

Mott the Hoople occupies a unique place in the annals of international rock music. Oozing style, attitude and unpredictability, the band recorded a peerless legacy of songs combining homage, honesty and killer hooks. As Mott’s focal point, lead singer Ian Hunter was also one of the toughest and most inventive writers of the early Seventies.

Steven Wilson returns with a new studio album ‘The Future Bites’ in January 2021. This remastered audio edition on Double 140gram Heavyweight Vinyl in a Gatefold Sleeve is available for the first time having only previously been re- leased on CD in 2016. 


1. Harmony Korine
2. Abandoner
3. Salvaging
4. Veneno Para Las Hadas
5. No Twilight Within The Courts Of The Sun
6. Significant Other
7. Only Child
8. Twilight Coda
9. Get All You Deserve
10. Insurgentes
11. Port Rubicon
12. Puncture Wound
13. Collecting Space
14. Insurgentes ( Mexico )

More From This Artist