Store Categories
Buy Online Eric Clapton - Riding With The King (20th Anniversary) Blue

Eric Clapton

Riding With The King (20th Anniversary) Limited Edition Blue

Double Heavyweight Vinyl $39.00

Release Date: 26/06/2020

Discs: 2

Two guitar legends - Eric Clapton and B.B. King - first performed together in NYC in 1967. Over 30 years later, in 1999, the two longtime friends joined forces to create a collection of all new studio recordings of blues classics and contemporary songs. The resulting album Riding with the King would be released in June 2000 and go onto sell over 2 million copies globally and win a Grammy Award for Best Traditional Blues Album.

To celebrate the 20 th anniversary of this classic album, two additional previously unreleased tracks have been added: The blues standard “Rollin’ and Tumblin’” and a cover of Willie Dixon’s “Let Me Love You Baby.” Both tracks were recorded during the original sessions and were produced and mixed especially for this release by Simon Climie, who produced the original album with Clapton. The original tapes have been remastered by Bob Ludwig for release on 26 th June via Rhino Records. 

A limited edition 180-gram blue vinyl double LP set will available exclusively in Eric Clapton’s official online store and at indie retailers. The 14-track vinyl collection was mastered (vinyl) by Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman Mastering in Los Angeles.

The album features four B.B. King originals, plus a selection of covers from writers as diverse as Isaac Hayes & David Porter (“Hold On I’m Coming”), Johnny Mercer & Harold Arlen (“Come Rain Or Come Shine”) and William Broonzy & Charles Seger (“Key To The Highway”). John Hiatt wrote the album’s title track.

Riding With The King Track Listing:
1.      Riding with the King
2.      Ten Long Years
3.      Key To The Highway
4.      Marry You
5.      Three O'Clock Blues
6.      Help The Poor
7.      I Wanna Be
8.      Worried Life Blues
9.      Days of Old
10.   When My Heart Beats Like A Hammer
11.   Hold On I'm Coming
12.   Come Rain Or Come Shine
20 th  Anniversary Bonus Tracks:
13.   Rollin' and Tumblin'
14.   Let Me Love You Baby

More From This Artist