Store Categories
Buy Online Ride - This Is Not A Safe Place Limited Vinyl + CD


This Is Not A Safe Place Limited Vinyl + CD


Release Date: 16/08/2019

This multi buy includes:

  • This Is Not A Safe Place Limited Edition Double Green Vinyl
  • This Is Not A Safe Place CD Album
  • This Is Not A Safe Place - Digital Album
Ride return with the 6th studio album of their career and their second since reforming in 2014 and signing to Wichita. As with their previous album, Weather Diaries, Erol Alkan was in the producer’s chair, and Alan Moulder (with Caesar Edmunds) took care of the mixing (making this the fourth Ride album he has worked on). Gathering influences from sources such as the Jean Michel Basquiat exhibition at the Barbican, and the post punk sound of The Fall and Sonic Youth, Ride have made an album which contains echoes of their earliest days as a band, while bringing these elements into 2019. Both musically and lyrically, this is clearly an album made by a band who love being back together and who are at the very top of their game.

CD Tracklisting:

1 - R.I.D.E.
2 - Future Love
3 - Repetition
4 - Kill Switch
5 - Clouds of Saint Marie
6 - Eternal Recurrence
7 - 15 Minutes
8 - Jump Jet
9 - Dial Up
10 - End Game
11 - Shadows Behind the Sun
12 - In This Room

Vinyl Track Listing:


01. R.I.D.E. 
02. Future Love 
03. Repetition 


01. Kill Switch 
02. Clouds of Saint Marie 
03. Eternal Recurrence 


01. 15 Minutes 
02. Jump Jet 
03. Dial Up 


01. End Game 
02. Shadows Behind the Sun 
03. In This Room

More From This Artist